Class of 2019 inductees

We are pleased to announce three inductees to the TCFPGA Hall of Fame for the class of 2019.

1. One member of the Class of 2019 was inducted at the International Symposium on Field-Programmable Gate Arrays in Seaside, USA on February 25th, 2019.

“The Density Advantage of Configurable Computing”
André DeHon.
IEEE Computer, Volume:33 , Issue: 4, pp. 41–49, April 2000. [endorsement]

2. The second member was inducted at the IEEE International Symposium on Field-Programmable Custom Computing Machines in San Diego. USA on April 29, 2019.

“A High-performance Microarchitecture with Hardware-programmable Functional Units”
Rahul Razdan and Michael. D. Smith.
Proceedings of the 27th Annual International Symposium on Microarchitecture, pp. 172–180, Nov/Dec 1994. [endorsement]

3. The third member of the class was inducted at the International Conference on Field-Programmable Logic and Applications in Barcelona, Spain in September 2019.

“Processor reconfiguration through instruction-set metamorphosis”
Peter M. Athanas and Harvey F. Silverman
IEEE Computer, Volume:26, Issue:3, pp 11-18, March 1993. [endorsement]